alawrence

I'm hoping to get to see most of you in person soon, for those who I haven't had the opportunity to meet yet, I'm Alexis Lawrence, the Adult Services Librarian at Wood Library. I'm really excited about this online book discussion forum and having the opportunity to talk with members of the community here. I appreciate your commitment to Wood Library, and thank you for stopping by!

This is currently my first month here at Wood Library and although I am unable to see many of you physically, I love that we have this opportunity to still communicate through this online discussion group. Prior to working at Wood Library I used to be an Adult Librarian with the Monroe County Library System.  I have been lucky enough to work with some amazing people, and I have some interesting ideas planned so stay on the lookout for more to come at Wood Library!

Here is a little information about myself: 

Favorite Author/book: 

I love reading any and everything. So I don’t have a particular favorite my reading selection depends on my moods. I have just finished reading a psychological thriller called The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen. Prior to that I completed Joanne Fluke’s Coconut Layer Cake murder (A Hannah Swensen Mystery). 

Hobbies: 

I'm really into baking. I love trying out new recipes and have even practiced a few from Joanne Fluke's book. I also crochet, and knit. I am into physical fitness and staying healthy. 

Three Words to Describe my Personality:

Optimistic, Friendly, and Diligent

Do I have any pets:

So for many who have not already met me, I have a severe pet allergy so unfortunately I do not own any pets. 

Sports:

I am a Buffalo Bills fan! We did extremely well this year and I am so proud of the improvements the team has made and can't wait for the 2020 season!! 

Favorite TV Programs: